October 3, 2017

I’m waiting for the meeting to start tonight. I’m excited to see how this one goes, hopefully smooth.

Things at work have been slightly hectic, but manageable. We got the program off the ground despite the website access being revoked and the previous webmaster not responding. We are having to do it by hand, but I’m hopeful that the students will have a pleasant experience.

I haven’t had many meetings with my supervisor still, but with everything going on around campus I totally understand. She has her hands full for sure.

My sister moved some of her stuff in yesterday. It’s official that we are living together and what not. I’m nervous about it but think overall it will be okay. It will be nice to have an Ellie-sitter. lol.

I was listening to this song on the way in today and it was just talking about how we only have this one life. Am I living it to the best of my ability? What does that look like anyhow? So different for each individual. Am I doing what I want or am I subscribing to what society wants.. or do I want what society wants me to want? Maybe I do, maybe I don’t.

Sometimes I still miss Tyler. I’m happy with Cameron, though. I don’t know that it’s fair to Cameron that I’m with him when I still am slightly hung up on my ex. I wonder if Blake feels that way or if he’s 100% over me.

Leave a Reply

