July 16, 2017

I’m seriously getting so bad at blogging. I think, in part, it’s because my new responsibilities do not necessarily allow the time to do so. Let’s review what has happened for the past two weeks.

Last weekend.. I can’t recall what I did on Friday, but I don’t think it was too important. Cameron came over on Saturday and we hung out. He had hives all over his body, though 😦 Sunday I just remember going to the gym and to Save-a-lot. That’s about it.

Tuesday was kind of a shit show. I had to open Pierpont at 7am and we had a vendor that wanted access at 7am, and I figured they probably would just not show up until 7:30 or 8:00 but no.. they called me at 7:10 because they were lost. I had hit 8000 steps by 11am if that gives you any type of idea how crazy it was. They would ask me to run from opposite end of the building to them.. and then once I got there ask for an additional item.. it was a lot.

Wednesday and Thursday I participated in a facilitation training. I opened my mouth a bit too much in front of Thomas which I’m sure will come back to bite me on the butt.. around how I was doing the facilitation to appease the higher ups.. which is true.. I do want to present myself as caring about my work. The thing is.. I do care.. a lot. I just don’t show it the way they want me to, and so I’m adjusting my sails and going with their freaking breeze.

Friday was chill. I hung out with Cameron at Necto on Friday, and that was fun.

Saturday we went on the river but I was a bit hungover tbh. I got home after eating Olive Garden and slept from 5pm until 7:30am.

Today has been the most chill ever. I woke up and took Ellie for a walk, went to the gym, finished GLOW, and have been playing Pokemon all day. I’m going to download HBO Now, I think. I need to watch GoT.

Leave a Reply

