May 11, 2017

I have an interview tomorrow. I’m pretty excited. I’m nervous for a few reasons. The first being that I suck at interviews. I always come in second. I need to be more confident or something. The second being I’m not sure that I am ready to move, or that I want to.

I’ve been miserable for the past year but I think that’s for a few reasons, too.

  1. I haven’t been able to get over Tyler – that’s changed. More will be written below about this lol
  2. I felt like the past nine years of my life were staged around Blake, and not my own making. This isn’t true, it’s just easy to believe. I have great friends here, a solid job, and it’s small and comfy.
  3. Because I felt like my life was staged around Blake, I thought that Ann Arbor isn’t what I wanted. Is that true? I’m not sure.

So, I’ll go to UChicago and interview. I’ll either be great, or I’ll suck. Regardless, I’m planning on having a lovely weekend in Chicago. Maybe I’ll find a cute boyfriend or at least someone to kiss.

I’m kind of annoyed with Tyler and Blake, to be honest. I asked Blake for coffee and he just didn’t respond. I think I would respect a “No” more than a non-response, but maybe it’s too difficult for him. Tyler is seeing some guy that lives in Boston. Remember how he didn’t want to do long distance?

Capture

Apparently, that is no longer the case.

I deserve someone that will make me a priority. Someone that doesn’t treat me second best. Someone that is emotionally stable. Someone that is funny and likes my friends. That someone is clearly not Blake or Tyler and I realize that now.

Leave a Reply

