March 17, 2017

I’m not sure where I’m at in life. What I’m doing with my life. What my passion in life is. There’s something to be said for allowing life to lead you down a path, and it is something else to be completely passive. I have not been assertive in my life. When things got difficult, I gave up. Maybe I gave up because I wasn’t passionate about those things, or didn’t really care. But maybe that’s the whole thing, I don’t care about a whole lot.

I’m not naive enough to think that moving somewhere will fix everything. You can’t truly be happy until you are content with where you are in life. It just gets difficult at times because it seems like everyone else has everything together. I guarantee, though, that someone else thinks the same thing about you.It’s difficult with our lenses, there are so many blind spots.

Folks say don’t waste your youth, and that’s what I feel like I’m doing. But what is wasting time exactly? Maybe I just overthink everything.

I was supposed to go on a date with Sam today, but it seems like he came to A2 yesterday and didn’t even try to see me. Guys are literally the worst.

Resolve: become a hermit that lives in a warm place.

 

Leave a Reply

