March 7, 2017

I made the impulsive decision to go to Florida last Monday. I went with Jake, his boyfriend Chris, and their roommate John. David came down later, as well as their friend Mark. It was a pretty good time.

We drove down with Jake, John, Chris, and Stark. It was pretty cramped, but not too bad honestly. We did not stop once the entire night. We made it to Florida at, like, 8:30 a.m. and then we went to IHop to have breakfast with David who flew in. We went back, slept for like an hour, and then went to the beach. It was really fun.

We ended up going out Saturday night, but the bars were super lame. I ended up kissing John and what not. He’s pretty cute but a total stoner. Not that there is anything wrong with that, just funny to think about how high school Jim would have reacted.

Sunday I went to brunch with Chris and John. We went to this really good restaurant called the Red Mesa Cantina or something along those lines. The mimosas and food were really good, and it was really pretty. We hung out in downtown St. Pete for a bit after that and then we went back to get ready for the beach. The beach was fun just like the day before. After that we went grocery shopping, and I ended up getting stuff with David to make fajitas. It wasn’t really an option and I didn’t necessarily want to do it, but oh well. We ended up going out again, but it was again pretty boring.

Monday we got ready and went to kayak, but the winds were going to make it a bit more difficult and Christopher didn’t want to. So we ended up going to the mall instead, which was fine. Afterwards I flew back on Spirit.

Today wasn’t too bad, honestly. I figured out a way to basically make it so I don’t have to use a vacation day because of the events I’m going to this weekend. I did have some bad news, which was annoying. Tynishia casually brought up that they were doing Skype interviews with candidates for the CCI position. It kind of broke my heart and spirit, but I have to just keep believing that what is meant to be will be. I like my job, I just would like to get paid more is all.

Leave a Reply

