January 1, 2017

Well, I officially did it. I wrote in my blog for an entire year. That’s exciting, right? I did not do so great with my Twitter presence, but that’s okay. I like blogging because it allows me to look back at all the great and not-so-great things that happened. It allows me to notice trends, too.

For example, I claimed I was super in love with Tyler and Blake but then why in the hell was I so obsessed with Chase being a dickhead to me? Why did I continue to flirt with Ian even though he has a wife? I think, in part, because I wasn’t fully satisfied with my relationship with either of them. Blake was continually draining with his personal and familial life, which is in no part his fault. With that being said, it had been draining on me for nine years. Tyler was clingy and anxious. I honestly felt like a caretaker for both of them.

I’m okay leaving what happened in 2016 in the past, but I want to continue moving forward and learn from it.

My resolution for the next few months: do not take anyone on a date. If they would like to take you on one, that’s completely fine. I do not have the excess income to be doing this.

I feel like this year is going to be financially stressful, especially if I stay in this job. I’ll be okay, but once my student loans go into repayment I’m royally fucked. I think I’ll just have to avoid going out, which is tough because that’s how my friends socialize. I mean, I could still venture out and just participate without spending money I guess but that is a heck of a lot easier said than done.

Here is to a new year. May it be great for everyone.

Leave a Reply

