December 25, 2016

Merry Christmas!

Overall, I had a very nice Christmas. I went home yesterday to spend time with the family, which was nice. We went out and looked at the lights in Ionia, much like we did when we were younger. I need to figure out my life because I keep taking 2-3 hour naps at night.. and I know that it’s because of my depression, but it kept me up until like 1:30 this morning. Then we woke up pretty early, so I was tired all day.. so I took a nap.. it’s a vicious cycle. lol.

I got my mom a cupcake holder, my dad a radio, my sister make-up and revitalift, and Grant/Nicole a kitchen mixer. They all seemed to enjoy their gifts, which is nice. I received my fitbit scale from the parentals, Cate made me TMNT Christmas bulbs, a gift card for Amazon, and gift cards for iTunes. A pretty nice day overall.

My depression keeps getting worse, I think. Also, this year was just pretty rough. Blake, He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named, and Todd are all not around. Life sucks sometimes.

I think I’m going to talk to my doctor about switching medicines, scaling back, or increasing the dosage. I know some medications can make things worse, but this one has helped my anxiety.

 

Leave a Reply

