October 7, 2016

I have met my goal of running/walking two miles every day except Wednesday. I’m curious what the weekend will look like because I probably won’t want to do it, but I need to.

On Thursday I watched the unveiling of the university’s plan for diversity, equity, and inclusion. It just seems so disingenuous and so it’s hard to throw your weight behind it, even though the work is worthwhile.

Today I had a good chat with AB. I totally have a crush on Mark, but I can’t act on it or flirt or anything which is tough. He’s just cute and a good guy, but I’m not his type probably.

Eric told me today that he can’t just talk to me without being invested, so I need to figure out my life before we continue talking. That’s fair, I guess. Being single sucks in that folks have an expectation that you will want to pursue a relationship with them. I might not, at all.

Leave a Reply

