September 1, 2016

Nine months. We are nine out of twelve months into 2016. This year is quickly approaching its end. If I treated my year like a child, like something with its own experience I would feel so bad for it. It has had such trying things thrown its way. They came, I conquered. It isn’t over yet, let’s not pretend that it is. I still have three months to make this an incredible year. Get excited.

It has been incredible, if I’m being honest. I’ve traveled, I’ve stood up for myself, I’ve come to terms with things that I never thought I would.

I have also relearned hard lessons. Don’t lend money to family, ever.

I’m coming to terms with leaving things in the past, they are there for a reason. I’m trying to trust more in fate, and that things are the way they are to be. People are dicks because they aren’t meant to be in my life. Not because I don’t deserve to be treated nicely. I know this doesn’t really address any personal issues I have, but I think it’s a solid outlook on life.

Escapade is tomorrow. Samantha has been so controlling, but I am sure that it will be a great event. I’m just hoping eventually she loosens the reigns a bit. I understand she doesn’t want to let go of things, but she needs to. So frustrating.

Leave a Reply

