August 30, 2016

The end of summer came so quickly. To be honest, I’m glad to see it go. My life has been somewhat of a shit show since May, and I’m hoping that the fall will be better.. or at least 2017 which is only a few months away. With that being said, I think our disposition on life influences what happens. If you walk around thinking crap things are going to happen, then you will clearly see all of the crappy things. Focus on the positive, no matter how difficult that may seem.

I’m proud of myself for following through on my resolutions. I’ve blogged at least once a week through 2016, and I’m still engaged on Twitter.

Life is funny. I was all consumed with the what ifs of this one attractive guy I met, but on the way to work today the radio was talking about how people need to focus on being themselves first and getting over past loves before moving on. I don’t know that I’ve necessarily done that yet. I think I discount how I feel about Blake because I’ve been through the gamut, but that doesn’t mean I didn’t love him. I did, so so much. But if this is the case, why was I more upset about Tyler leaving?

Leave a Reply

