August 18, 2016

So I met with my counselor on Monday, and I have been trying to write more in terms of right when I wake up in the morning. For the past two days I did a great job, but this morning I could not convince myself to get up.

I’m still trying to learn what it is I’m supposed to be doing. I thought single life would mean more free time, but I’m learning that isn’t the case. I still do the same things, I just do them alone now. Gym, video games, movies.. alone. It isn’t necessarily bad, isn’t necessarily great.

I’m getting a tattoo on Tuesday. Hummingbird. Should be good, I hope. Patrick does nice work.

My graduate intern is AMAZING. We are very similar, which may be a problem down the road but hopefully not. If I can get along with Samantha, I can get along with anyone. I’ve been trying to reflect lately on how happy I am. I’m fairly happy in the work that I’m doing, I just wish I was paid more. But, can you put a price on doing something you enjoy? I don’t know.

I’m just getting excited that students are coming back to campus. BTP might bring Big Sean, so that’s REAL exciting because I’d love to meet him 🙂

Leave a Reply

