May 18, 2016

Yesterday was rough, and today continues to be hard. Kelly Clarkson’s “Behind these hazel eyes” has never been so applicable, and I feel like a teenager because of it. I had a nice chat with Ky about boyfriends and breakups and moving on. It was nice.

Last night after Jerry left, Blake told me that he had cheated on me and Tyler a few months before. I’m still processing it. I know that mania makes you hypersexual, but at what point do you hold the individual you love accountable? He’s on his medications now, but what if there is another slip down the road? Do I just accept that he might cheat on me throughout my life. Is that the end of the world? I don’t know. Do I deserve better? Maybe, but maybe not.

Leave a Reply

