March 17, 2016

So my dad apparently had a stroke on Saturday. He didn’t go to the hospital because he’s my dad. He fell on Sunday, but told everyone that he tripped over Spike when in reality he had lost feeling in his leg. He is still having trouble gripping things. Come to find out, he has a blockage in his carotid. They aren’t sure if it is plaque or a clot, but they are working to figure it out.

I’ve had several breakdowns. I just don’t feel like I’m the greatest son, and I need to prioritize spending time with my parents. I think most people feel this way, though. Even if you are the greatest kid in the world, I think you might still feel this way.

I just want him to get better. I want my future kids to experience him, because he truly is a great role model.

Leave a Reply

