January 8, 2016

I woke up early yesterday, like, six am early which in actuality isn’t really that early but it kind of felt like it. Anyhow, I got up to go to the gym. I hopped on the arc trainer and set the timer for 30 minutes but five minutes into it I was like.. no.. I can’t. So Tyler and I did some arms and shoulders. It was good.

Work picked up quite a bit yesterday. Students are back in and my calendar is filling up. My Twitter presence declined quite a bit yesterday, from 1000 impressions to less than 500. Still working on it, still growing my followers but I felt bad not participating in conversations. Then again, I need to make sure that I’m not feeling like I need to always be on because that’s not healthy.

I got to design a graphic for a program because my coworkers team didn’t submit the graphic request. I really enjoy graphic design and my coworker actually said, “Are you sure you shouldn’t be pursuing graphic design?” which was sweet. I’m not terrible at it, but I’m not good enough to make it my profession. Just a hobby, but isn’t it great that I get to incorporate it into my job?

After work I got to go home and spend some time playing Guild Wars which was nice to unwind. After that we went to Live to watch the Drag Wars show which was decent but the performers are not nearly as awesome as the ones in Chicago. Still enjoyable though.

Leave a Reply

